Get Your Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification in New York

Addressing cyber threats in any business remains important. Threats like Trojans, ransomware and phishing have turned out to be exceedingly sophisticated, and it is difficult to think of an ideal IT environment. These threats cause huge losses to both individuals and businesses. As per the report of Washington Post, a projected $1 trillion was lost to cybercrime in 2020 with several other shocking cybersecurity trends in 2020.


With the increasing incidence of cyber threat, businesses have had to reconsider their IT security approaches and strategies. Approaches such as the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMS) help protect businesses from different cyber threats.

What’s Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification?

The CMMC is a security structure by the DoD to appraise its contractors and subcontractors’ capability, security, and flexibility. This structure targets to eradicate susceptibilities in the supply chain and enhance security practices.

The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification New York is built on 4 elements: control practices, security domains, process, and capabilities. An amalgamation of these elements produces risk-proof protection for the US Department of Defense. The DoD associates with several subcontractors who possess its information.


With government software development, a small breach can trigger substantial leakage of sensitive data, which could be damaging to the overall security of the country. As different contractors have access to information tiers, the DoD formed the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification with a tiered approach. Contractors need to fulfil particular resting requirements relying upon the potential contracts.

CMMC certification requirements:

The CMMC structure takes a five-tier approach. Level 1 is the most basic, whereas level five is the most advanced maturity level. The US Department of Defense terms the levels needed by a contractor relying upon the data managed in the agreement. To attain certification for each level, you have to meet particular requirements through the partnership of different cybersecurity components.

How do you get a CMMC?

The US Department of Defense give licensed assessors to help do cybersecurity audits to companies. The exact level you require to be certified to be bestowed a contract is mentioned in the RFP (Request for Proposal).

Organizations can be certified by third party assessors like CompCiti Business Solutions Inc. CompCiti possess experience in helping companies with compliance regulations with NIST Framework. They can help with pre-certification, certification and post-certification. They work with you throughout the certification process to help you get Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification New York without a lot of hassle. For any inquiry, call on (212) 594 4374!

Disclaimer: This content is created and provided by a third-party online content writer on behalf of CompCiti. CompCiti does not take any responsibility for the accuracy of this Content.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.